Meet the Band

Cawthorne Brass Band posing with their instruments

Musical Director – Elliott Pass

Front Row Cornets

Rachael Piekuss

Alyson Francis

Tricia Moores

Soprano Cornet – Richard Lear

Repiano CornetVacant

Back Row Cornets

Helen Hardcastle

Tracy Robinson

Rachel Shaw

Flugel Horn – Donna Ardron – Secretary

Solo Tenor Horn – Bridget Milinkovic – Chair

First Horn – Jen Sloan

Second Horn – Elvin Athey

First Baritone – Mick Neal

Second Baritone – John Shaw

Solo Euphonium – Nigel Bird

Second Euphonium – Jenny Scrupps

First Trombone – Ken Booth

Second Trombone – Val Francis – Treasurer

Bass TromboneVacant

Eb Bass

Margaret Grinnell

Eddie Aldred

Bb BassVacant


Kit – Lionel Scrupps

If you are interested in filling any of the vacant seats shown above, please fill in our contact us form and someone will get back to you as quickly as possible.

Cawthorne Brass Band is a non-contesting traditional village band, which has existed since 1873

Copyright © 2022 Cawthorne Brass Band All Rights Reserved.